image credit: flickr

Verizon names 20 more 5G cities

April 25, 2019


Following on the launch of commercial mobile 5G services based off the 5G New Radio standard in Chicago and Minneapolis earlier this month, Verizon today named an additional 25 cities where it will make the next-gen cellular service available this year.

And the cities are: Atlanta, Boston, Charlotte, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Columbus, Dallas, Des Moines, Denver, Detroit, Houston, Indianapolis, Kansas City, Little Rock, Memphis, Phoenix, Providence, San Diego, Salt Lake City and Washington D.C.

Verizon initially launched a fixed wireless 5G service in four markets based off of its Verizon Technical Forum standard in Houston.

Read More on RCR Wireless News